HEY FACEBOOK

When I say “guns AND mental health AND access to health care AND poverty” I *still* get people freaking out about the government taking away their guns.  WAKE THE FUCK UP AMERICA.  Try something.  Taking away *certain kinds of guns*, providing health care to ALL Americans, proactively helping the mentally unstable, just taking a fucking INTEREST in your fellow man.
The fact that certain Americans just start freaking out about their guns is very telling.  It sickens me, really.  This is what you’re concerned about?  Really?  In America?  Where the MOST that will happen is a federal ban on CERTAIN kinds of guns and perhaps a system of license and regulation that doesn’t include the NRA’s handy little/giant loopholes.  Like driving a fucking car, buying sudafed, being a teacher, or a doctor, or a nurse, being a scientist with access to dangerous chemicals.  JESUS!  Everyone has regulations because people are fucked up!  Deal with it!
I want my freedoms like any red-blooded American.  I’m freaking PRO-CHOICE!  I like shooting, I want to learn to hunt so that I can stop waiting for my dad to get a deer.  I know this means getting better with rifle shooting, killing a living thing, the whole “drain the blood and cut it up” part.  But I still think about it as a possibility because it seems more ethical than the factory farmed shit we’ve been eating.
Are you worried about the zombie apocalypse?  Because Daryl taught us that you only need a crossbow to kick ass and look hot doing it.

I’ve been crying ALL DAY.  Leave me alone.

About Just Vegas

I'm a 30-something married SAHM which means the nightmare scenario that plagued my early 20's has become reality. Funny thing is, I kinda like it. I have 3 lovely daughters who are educated at home and at a part-time alternative school. I love animals (we currently have 2 dogs and 2 rats) and I love people (in the general sense, not everybody all the time). I have no income, I'm not crafty and I hate cooking. My skills include reading the internet, watching tv on the internet and conversing with people on the internet. I'm an armchair philosopher, spiritualist, agnostic, feminist, liberal, activist, political pundit and tv critic.
This entry was posted in Crime, Facebook, Film and Television, Peace, Politickery, Social Politics, Some People are FUCKED UP and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to HEY FACEBOOK

  1. Good for you. It IS telling and what it tells chills my bones about this country I love. And glad I read i read this ’cause now I’m gonna click that Daryl link & cheer up a bit.

  2. leftover says:

    I hope you’re feeling better, Vegas.

Leave a Reply

